Rainbowthon 2.0!!

image

This readathon is my first ever and I’m so excited I’m taking part in it! I was
tagged by my book jackets  And I’m so thankful to her for telling me about this readathon!

I have chosen 4 blue books from my TBR since I have an assignment due this week. :/ I will still be happy to complete all these four books though and I’ll be posting their reviews as soon as I finish reading them.

Mightier than the sword by Jeffrey Archer

Genre: Fiction

Pages: 400

Published on: February 24, 2015

Series: Clifton Chronicles (Book 5)

Now I know this book was a part of my december TBR but I didn’t read it purposefully. The last book of the series, Clifton Chronicles, will be out next week and I have heard this book ends at a cliffhanger so I decided to read this book when the last one gets published. So this is the best time to read it and find out what happens next!

Dogs of Riga by Henning Mankell

Genre: Mystery

Pages: 326

Published on: 1992

I bought this book from a travel cafe and after reading the synopsis I was quite interested in reading this book. It is a thriller-mystery novel where the protagonist, Detective Kurt Wallander, has to solve a heinous crime but faces some difficulties while he is on this journey.

All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Pages: 388

Published on: January 6, 2015

This is a young adult fiction novel and it has won the goodreads choice awards in the same genre and probably this is why I bought it. I have high hopes for this book. Lets see what it has to offer.

All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

Genre: Historical Fiction

Pages: 544

Published on: 2014

So my favourite book of all time is The Book thief by Markus Zusak. I have heard that if you love this book you have to read All the light we cannot see. So that’s why I bought and I also love this Genre. But the main thing that attracted me to this book is that it’s set in world war 2 and one of the main characters is blind. I cannot help but know what happens next!!

The best thing I love about these books is that each of them is a different Genre and it might be a rollercoster ride for me while reading these books! I cannot wait to read all of them!

5 thoughts on “Rainbowthon 2.0!!

  1. Hello!

    Thanks for stopping by my recovery blog. We have something in common, Books & reading.
    I have another WP blog . It is my Book Promotions blog here http://anauthorandwriterinprogress.wordpress.com

    I book promote for many fine authors of many different genres on my “Hot Book Picks List. Stop by anytime for an awesome read. I think you would love – Sweet Dreams, Baby Belle by Author, Kim Carter?

    Happy Valentine Weekend!
    Author, Cat Lyon 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

