DEALING WITH READING SLUMP!!

image

Hey lovelies!! Hope you’re having a
good reading time!!
Now we all, at some point of our lives, have been through a MASSIVE Reading slump. Everything is so meh and it doesn’t matter how hard we try we just cannot read more than a page or two.
:(((((((((
And we all want to reaad! we have goals and book clubs and that huge TBRRR!!
But. We. Just. Can’t.
So, wouldn’t it be awesome if there was a way out of it??
Here are 5 ways to deal with a Reading Slump. They might be very obvious or not, try them out and let me know if they worked for you.
But if not, still say they were awesome and very very helpful! O:)

1. BOOKTUBERS
I don’t know about you guys, but watching videos about books really helps me and motivates me to read more. I get to know a lot of interesting books through youtube and it just makes me want to read more and more and more.
So if you’re going through a reading slump check out your favourite booktuber’ videos or just watch videos related to books and readers and all that jaazzzzz! You can check out ” Epic Reads” channel and watch their Booknerd problems videos, they will definitely help!

2. MAKE A LIST OF THE BOOKS YOU REALLY WANT TO READ
Making a list of all the books I have been wanting to read has really helped me get out of the reading slump. You know when you make a list of the books you’re very very excited to read, will make you go and grab those books!!

3. DO EVERYTHING EXCEPT READ
Sometimes when you’re reading a lot your body and your brain needs a break. So just stop. Maybe for a couple of hours or days.. Don’t read. You have to maintain the balance. Go out with your friends, watch a movie, etc. But do not over do it! When you stand in front of your book shelf you feel guilty for not reading but also fresh and you might just wanna read!

4. CHECK OUT BOOKS ONLINE!!
Yes. Do that. Go on goodreads. Check out some book bloggers. Checkout bookstagrammers (by the way, if you don’t know check out my account – preehouse – hehehehe) and just search different types of books which will make you want to spend some time with your books and eventually you might pick one and read!!

5. CREATE A READING VIBE AROUND YOURSELF
That really really helps a LOT! Creating a reading nook, making a great cup of coffee and setting up a playlist..hmmm…heaven. Take out an hour and just surround yourself with good and positive and bookish vibes and that will reallllyyyy help you get out of that slump!

So I guess that’s it! Hope you all will find it helpful. If not, I’m still awesome. Duh.
Anyway, check me out on intsagram- Preehouse – and on twitter – Priyanshi967, and we can have a good chat about books and do some buddy reads and some readathons!
Have a good reading week! Tell me what all you’re reading this week and what you do when you are going through a reading slump!

17 thoughts on “DEALING WITH READING SLUMP!!

  1. I second the booktubers option. I would sit and watch the videos of all the channels I have subscribed too and in no time I find my reading mojo back!! 😁

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

