PARTICIPATING IN TOME TOPPLE READATHON

Hey everyone! Hope you’re having a great reading time!
I am participating in tome topple readathon which is being hosted by Thoughts on Tomes (Samantha) and others (sorry I don’t remember their names but you can check out their link on her announcement video which I have linked below),  which is happening from June 5th (midnight) Till June 19th. In this readathon the main requirement is to read any book which is more than 500 pages.

For more information you can check out her video Tome Topple Readathon Announcement

There are also going to be some challenges for the Readathon, you can check out the details in her video
Challenges for the Readathon

Challenges are as follows:
1.Read more than one tome (500+ pages)
2. Taking a Graphic Novel break
3. A tome which is a part of a series
4. An adult book
5. Read over 500 pages in one week
She’s also hosting a giveaway. You can get the details here

MY TBR
So honestly I’m currently reading the millennium series by Stieg Larson. It has 3 books and each book is more than 500 pages. I am planning to finish the series before 5th june so that I can go on with the books I have decided for the TBR. If not, I Will continue with this series.
So my TBR is as follows:
1. Millennium Series (Temporary)
2. The Name of The Wind by Patrick Rothfuss
3. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Mass
4. A Strangeness in My Mind by Orhan Pamuk
5. Graphic novel: All Quiet in Vikaspuri

image

image

All of these novels cover up the challenges.
Although I hope to finish millennium series before the readathon starts (wish me luck hehe).

Also, I’m participating in the readalong in the month of june which is also hosted by her. They are reading A court of Mist and Fury. You can get the details here
I personally feel that this is an amazing readathon and best one I’ve come across so far! I would highly recommend you guys to participate! Let me know if you are already participating in it or are deciding to.
I will be updating my progress on twitter and on instagram you can check that out from my homepage!
Thankyou so much!
Happy Reading! x

Leave a Reply

