Quick thoughts on The Name Of the Wind

So recently I read the Name Of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss and while I was reading it I found myself a bit uncomfortable with the way it was written and about the story.
For those of you who have read the book will understand what I’m talking about, But for those who haven’t yet, the name of the wind is an adult fantasy book Which is the first in the Kingkiller chronicles and it revolves around our main character kvothe who is really awesome. I don’t want to tell anything further about this book Because first, it’s hard to explain and second, I feel its better to get into this world without knowing much about it.

So when I picked up this book, I knew nothing but yes I expected some things as I am a Huge Fantasy lover.
The first thing I was expecting was a really dark world with a lot of magic and awesomeness where there is a villain and kvothe will kill him and blah blah blah. But when I was around 70 pages into this book I got nothing of the sort. I thought maybe it’s a big book it’ll take time but what I was reaally pumped about never happened.
However I’m not saying it’s bad or boring, this book is actually quiet amazing. You don’t get to read this sort of story and that too in a Fantasy series at all or at least I haven’t!! I love how the book is written and I HATE MY SELF FOR EXPECTING SO MUCH FROM THIS BOOK!! I am sorry but I really don’t want to tell anything about the story I just wanted this out of my head and wanted you all to know that this book is really amazing. I want to re-read it. Really. Then I want to read the wise man’s fear soon. This is a beautiful book which will leave you amazed.

If you have read or are planning to read please do let me know your thoughts. If you guys are interested I want to organise a Readathon where we all can read or re-read this series. If not no problem I’ll still do it and some of us can do a buddy read! Please please let me know in the comments if you will be interested. Thankyou so much!
Happy reading! ❤

#bookblogging #bookblogger #kingkillerchronicles #readathon

One thought on “Quick thoughts on The Name Of the Wind

Leave a Reply

