Everyone has a Story by Savi Sharma 


~Synopsis~ 

Meera, a fledgling writer who is in search of a story that can touch millions of lives. 

Vivaan, an assistant branch manager at Citibank who dreams of travelling the world. 

Kabir, a cafe manager who desires something of his own. 

Nisha, the despondent cafe costumer who keeps secrets of her own. 

Everyone has their own story, but what happens when these four lives are woven together? Pull up a chair at Kafe Kabir and watch them explore friendship and love, writing their own pages of life from the cosy cafe to the ends of the world. 

~My Review~ 

I kept seeing this book on social media a lot and the blurb was quite interesting. So when the publisher contacted me about this book I was very excited! 

At first, I thought that this book will be a love story with a hint of friendship in it, which it was but definitely more.  This is a story about Meera, who wants to be a writer, Vivaan who wants to travel the world, along with Kabir and Nisha who have desires of their own. The story is revolved around Meera and Vivaan’s love story but both of them are caught up in their own insecurities and are scared to take that first step in life. Maybe that’s why, I could connect to the characters especially Meera on a different level. 

I’ve always been afraid of ‘what could be’ than investing my energy on the present and do something about it. 

Similarly, Vivaan is hesitant to take that first step to fulfill his dream of travelling the world. 

This book is about how everyone has a story of their own which they are struggling to complete or deal with but I think for me, it’s about taking that much wanted initiative in life, for that dream we all desire, and I’m sure for those of us who have ever been scared of failure, will relate to the characters and the story a lot. 

The friendship in this story was the main highlight for me. It was realistic and believable. I was interested in the book throughout and the climax added to the fun. 

All in all, I think the story is simple but very moving. However, I thought that the writing style was a bit too simple for me, but it didn’t come in the way. 

I really enjoyed it and had a great time reading this book. I would definitely recommend it, since it’s a light read which has a lot of impact and thus, I ended up giving this book 4/5 stars.

Thankyou so much Westland Publishers for providing me with a copy to give an honest opinion. 

 

Leave a Reply

