BOOKS TO READ DURING THE HOLIDAYS! 

Holla everyone! I’m finally done with my exams and I cannot wait to dive in my pile of books! 

So since we’re all done with our exams and we are free and it’s winter and HOLIDAY SEASON,  I have for you all some amazing books to read during this time.

Its December and it will be cold,  and I personally love to snuggle into my bed with a hot cup of tea and a good book to read. Yes..  That’s the dream :”) 

1. THE NIGHTINGALE BY KRISTIN HANNAH 


This book is a historical fiction set in world War II.  It talks about how we forget the contributions of women during war, it’s heartbreaking, it’s beautiful,  the writing is amazing and we have love,  relationships,  and Sacrifice.  This book is so good and if you haven’t already go check it out and buy it and read it. GO.  

2. CLIFTON CHRONICLES BY JEFFREY ARCHER 


This is a 7 books series and what is holiday season without binge reading an amazing series back to back!? This series is a family drama,  emotional,  political and super thrilling.  It talks about 3 main characters,  Harry,  Emma and Giles and OMG I love these characters so so much.  This is a character driven world,  we follow their lives right from the start till the end. The story telling is the best I have ever read.  I would love it if you guys just read the first book (only time will tell) because  that’s all you need to fall in love with everything about this series.  Jeffrey Archer did such a great job,  and the publishers,  Pan Macmillan (India)  were so nice to send me the last book.  The series is my Bae,  my baby and I love it.

3. BURIAL RITES BY HANNAH KENT 


This book is based on the actual historic event that occurred in 1830s where a women is condemned to death for murdering her lover, which was the last capital punishment in Iceland. I finished this book last night and oh my heart.  I did not expect it to be so beautiful and heartbreaking.  This book is so atmospheric,  you’ll definitely feel like you’re in Iceland and the writing is beautiful.  The characters are perfectly drawn and I felt like they spoke to me.  I don’t want to give out too much because the beauty of the story is basically losing yourself and finding out what’s happening in layers. You won’t be disappointed.  

4.  THE VEGETARIAN BY HAN KANG 


I honestly don’t know where to start but yeah this book is weird and eerie and twisted and complicated.  It is about this woman who has a dream and since then she has stopped eating meat.  The best part about this is that it’s s told from 3 perspectives none of which is the woman  herself.  It’s hardly 200 pages long and it’s just weird but I loved it.  What happens in this book can happen to anyone and it also touches about how they deal with the consequences of the choices they make. Damn. 

  So for now this is it.  I’ll be back with another interesting post soon. Until then add these books to your TBR and quickly dive into them. 

Happy reading! 

4 thoughts on “BOOKS TO READ DURING THE HOLIDAYS! 

  1. One of my blogger friend strongly recommended The Nightingale. It’s in my reading/must read list.

    The other two seem interesting too. I like books by women authors with women as central characters. Plus, these days I am trying different genres.

    Thanks for sharing your reading experiences.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

